Available Positions:

Florida Keys National Marine Sanctuary Staff

Florida Keys National Marine Sanctuary staff work out of locations in Key West and Key Largo. Contact information for staff is listed below. You can reach staff by calling either the Key Largo or Key West office, press 1, and enter their first or last name.

Key West Office
Nancy Foster Florida Keys Environmental Complex
33 East Quay Road
Key West, FL 33040
305-809-4700
FAX: 305-293-5011

Key Largo Office
95230 Overseas Highway
P.O. Box 1083
Key Largo, FL 33037
305-852-7717
FAX: 305-853-0877

Florida Keys Eco-Discovery Center
35 East Quay Road
Key West, FL 33040
305-809-4750

 

Sanctuary Staff

Sarah Fangman, Superintendent
Sarah.Fangman@noaa.gov
305-809-4696


Kathleen Jamison, Deputy Superintendent
Kathleen.Jamison@noaa.gov
305-809-4689



(Alphabetical order)


Brenda Altmeier, Maritime Heritage Coordinator
Brenda.Altmeier@noaa.gov
305-434-9386


Lonny Anderson, Field Scientist
Lonny.Anderson@noaa.gov
305-809-4726


Scott Atwell, Communications and Outreach Manager
Scott.Atwell@noaa.gov
305-809-4694


Emily Bell, ENT
NOAA Corps Officer
Emily.Bell@noaa.gov
305-434-9376


Karen Bohnsack, Associate Director, Water Quality and Ecosystem Restoration
Karen.Bohnsack@noaa.gov
305-434-9377


Brady Booton, Marine Operations Supervisor
Brady.Booton@noaa.gov
305-434-9379


Adam Brynes, Marine Operations Technician
Adam.Brynes@noaa.gov
305-809-4730


Andy Bruckner, Research Coordinator
Andy.Bruckner@noaa.gov
305-809-4730


Mike Buchman, Chief of Staff
Mike.Buchman@noaa.gov
305-809-4693


Lindsey Crews
Science and Outreach Program Coordinator
Lindsey.Crews@noaa.gov
305-434-9382


Andie Cuiffo, LTJG
NOAA Corps Officer
Andie.M.Cuiffo@noaa.gov
305-809-4744


Benjamin D'Avanzo, Marine Operations Technician
Benjamin.D'Avanzo@noaa.gov
305-809-4729


Joanne Delaney, Resource Protection and Permit Coordinator
Joanne.Delaney@noaa.gov
305-809-4714


Beth Dieveney, Policy Advisor
Beth.Dieveney@noaa.gov
305-809-4710


Susan Dunn Manager Administrative Services
Susan.Dunn@noaa.gov
305-434-9373


Ben Edmonds, Marine Stewardship and Monitoring Specialist
bedmonds@fiu.edu


Ananda Ellis, Marine Stewardship and Monitoring Supervisor
Ananda.ellis@noaa.gov


Jamie Emm, Marine Operations Specialist
james.c.emm@noaa.gov


John Genthert Facilities Manager
John.Genthert@noaa.gov
305-809-4763


Bill Goodwin Field Scientist
Bill.Goodwin@noaa.gov
305-434-9381


Andrew Ibarra, Marine Stewardship and Monitoring Specialist
Andrew.ibarra@noaa.gov


Emily Kovacs, Eco-Discovery Center Manager
Emily.Kovacs@noaa.gov


Matthew Lawrence, Maritime Archaeologist
Matthew.Lawrence@noaa.gov
305-434-9384


Luis Marquis, Marine Mechanic
Luis.Marquis@noaa.gov
305-434-9375


Chelsea McLaughlin, Marine Operations Technician
Chelsea.McLaughlin@noaa.gov


Brittany Nguyen, Marine Operations Technician
Brittany.Nguyen@noaa.gov
305-434-9379


Joe O'Keefe, Marine Operations Technician
Joseph.Okeefe@noaa.gov
305-434-9379


Mark Pidbirny, Marine Operations Supervisor
Mark.Pidbirny@noaa.gov
305-434-9375


Cassie Qualls, Marine Operations Technician
Cassie.Qualls@noaa.gov
305-434-9379


Eva Ramey, Marine Stewardship and Monitoring Specialist
Eva.ramey@noaa.gov


Eric Raslich, Education and Outreach Program Coordinator
Eric.Raslich@noaa.gov
305-809-4727


Chad Stolka, Operations Specialist
Chad.Stolka@noaa.gov
305-809-4717


Lisa Symons, Regional Response Coordinator
Lisa.Symons@noaa.gov
305-434-9370


Elizabeth Trueblood, Volunteer Coordinator
Elizabeth.Trueblood@noaa.gov


Marlies Tumolo, Education and Outreach Team Lead
Marlies.Tumolo@noaa.gov
305-434-9385


Patrick Vandenabeele, Marine Operations Specialist
Patrick.Vandenabeele@noaa.gov
305-809-4700


Stephen Werndli, Enforcement Coordinator
Stephen.Werndli@noaa.gov
305-434-9371