Florida Keys National Marine Sanctuary Staff

Florida Keys National Marine Sanctuary staff work out of locations in Key West and Key Largo. Contact information for staff is listed below. You can reach staff by calling either the Key Largo or Key West office, press 1, and enter their first or last name.

Key West Office
Nancy Foster Florida Keys Environmental Complex
33 East Quay Road
Key West, FL 33040
305-809-4700
FAX: 305-293-5011

Key Largo Office
95230 Overseas Highway
Key Largo, FL 33037
305-809-4700
FAX: 305-853-0877

Florida Keys Eco-Discovery Center
35 East Quay Road
Key West, FL 33040
305-809-4750

Sanctuary Staff

Sarah Fangman, Superintendent
Sarah.Fangman@noaa.gov
305-809-4696


(Alphabetical order)

Kristina Agard, Eco Discovery Center Manager
Kristina.Agard@noaa.gov


Harrison M. Albert, Ph.D., Research Permit Coordinator
Harrison.Albert@noaa.gov
786-243-6037


Brenda Altmeier, Maritime Heritage Coordinator
Brenda.Altmeier@noaa.gov
305-434-9386


Scott Atwell, Communications and Outreach Manager
satwell@fiu.edu
305-809-4694


Karen Bohnsack, Associate Director, Water Quality and Ecosystem Restoration
Karen.Bohnsack@noaa.gov
305-434-9377


Brady Booton, Marine Operations Supervisor
Brady.Booton@noaa.gov
305-434-9379


Adam Brynes, Marine Operations Technician
Adam.Brynes@noaa.gov
305-809-4730


Andy Bruckner, Research Coordinator
Andy.Bruckner@noaa.gov
305-809-4730


Maddie Cholnoky, Mission: Iconic Reefs Stewardship Manager
madeline.cholnoky@noaa.gov


Lindsey Crews, Science and Outreach Program Coordinator
Lindsey.Crews@noaa.gov
305-434-9382


Benjamin D'Avanzo, Marine Operations Technician
Benjamin.D'Avanzo@noaa.gov
305-809-4729


Cricket Desmarais, Iconic Reefs Communications Coordinator
Dawn.Desmarais@noaa.gov


Beth Dieveney, Policy Advisor
Beth.Dieveney@noaa.gov
305-809-4710


Susan Dunn, Manager Administrative Services
Susan.Dunn@noaa.gov
305-434-9373


Ben Edmonds, Marine Stewardship and Monitoring Specialist
bedmonds@fiu.edu


Ananda Ellis, Marine Stewardship and Monitoring Supervisor
Ananda.ellis@noaa.gov


Jamie Emm, Marine Operations Specialist
james.c.emm@noaa.gov


Alexandra Fine, Research Specialist
Alexandra.Fine@noaa.gov


Sydney Gallagher, Marine Stewardship and Monitoring Specialist
Sydney.Gallagher@noaa.gov


Shane Gallimore, Marine Stewardship and Monitoring Specialist
Shane.Gallimore@noaa.gov
305-767-3231


Cate Gelston, Marine Stewardship and Monitoring Specialist
Catherine.Gelston@noaa.gov


John Genthert Facilities Manager
John.Genthert@noaa.gov
305-809-4763


Bill Goodwin Field Scientist
Bill.Goodwin@noaa.gov
305-434-9381


Grace Hanson Mission: Iconic Reef Data Manager
Grace.Hanson@noaa.gov
828-276-2341


Andrew Ibarra, Marine Stewardship and Monitoring Specialist
Andrew.ibarra@noaa.gov


Carey Jung, Vessel Operation Coordinator
Carey.Jung@noaa.gov


Jacqueline Laverdure, Program Support Specialist
jacqueline.laverdure@noaa.gov
305-434-9383


Matthew Lawrence, Maritime Archaeologist
Matthew.Lawrence@noaa.gov
305-434-9383


Katey Lesneski, Ph.D., Mission: Iconic Reefs Monitoring Coordinator


Kai Lopez, Monitoring Specialist
Kai.Lopez@noaa.gov
305-434-9375


Aaron Macy, Ph.D., Staff Scientist, NOAA Corps
Aaron.Macy@noaa.gov


Luis Marquis, Marine Mechanic
Luis.Marquis@noaa.gov
305-434-9375


Thomas Paige, Marine Operations Technician
Thomas.Paige@noaa.gov


Mark Pidbirny, Marine Operations Supervisor
Mark.Pidbirny@noaa.gov
305-434-9375


Eric Raslich, Education and Outreach Program Coordinator
Eric.Raslich@noaa.gov
305-809-4727


Chad Stolka, Operations Specialist
Chad.Stolka@noaa.gov
305-809-4717


Lisa Symons, Regional Response Coordinator
Lisa.Symons@noaa.gov
305-434-9370


Brittany Torres, Marine Operations Technician
Brittany.Torres@noaa.gov
305-434-9379


Elizabeth Trueblood, Volunteer Coordinator
Elizabeth.Trueblood@noaa.gov


Marlies Tumolo, Education and Outreach Team Lead
Marlies.Tumolo@noaa.gov
305-434-9385


Patrick Vandenabeele, Marine Operations Specialist
Patrick.Vandenabeele@noaa.gov
305-809-4700


Stephen Werndli, Enforcement Coordinator
Stephen.Werndli@noaa.gov
305-434-9371


Kieron Whitehead, Small Boat Captain
Kieron.Whitehead@noaa.gov